i left my george at a gas station
Jan. 16, 2006 ~ 8:39 am

exactly how popular is this "Where's George" thing?

I had a bill yesterday with the site stamped across the edges and unfortuneatly gave it to a local gas station before I checked out the site...

... yes I said unfortuneatly because I would be the big geek that would be like "OH COOL this dollar bill has been to (insert random city name here)!!!" and then i'd stick it in my pocket and keep it forever.......

ok not really but now that i see its being tracked it does make me wonder what it was used to purchase by those before me...



In other news a cousin of mine is in from Mexico and says its now her brothers turn to be the keeper of Pepito and wishes to take him back to Mexico on her flight tomorrow...

and it makes me sad :(

should he stay or should he go?

Pitifully enough, I actually am against the idea of anyone else keeping him because I don't feel they would take care of him as well as I have...

yes, i know he's not real.

yes, i know he's made of plastic.

-and-

yes, i know i'm a bit of a neurotic...

but this is little pepi.... little 'pepito toast' and we've bonded.

She's coming over later today to make brownies...

apparently in Mexico the baking altitude doesn't serve brownie mix justice...

.. mmmm... brownies.

This could just be her ploy to get me to stay in the kitchen while she kidnaps pepi.... i must now go and find a nice little hiding spot for the lad...

<< back || forth >>