Snoopy and Napoleon Dynamite
Dec. 19, 2005 ~ 10:05 am

Two days ago I had zero hits... you people are monsters....

..not that i write for the hits...

... not always anyways...



I just finished printing out some images from sin city for The Boyfriend. He's a fan of Marv because Marvs a badass....

.. and so's my boyfriend...

.. at least he likes to think so....

.. men.



Now I must wait for these images to dry...

... and I'm impatient..

if I don't stay focused on doing this I'll end up running off and doing a million other things and forget all about it...



We vowed not to spend a big amount on each other this year... thus far I've pre-ordered the movie "4 Brothers" from Columbia House for him and am now making up an "Ode to Marv" picture frame...

along with 4 Brothers, I also ordered Steel Magnolia's and War of the Worlds... the latter 2 for myself of course... altogether for a grand total of $30. Shipping included....

... Columbia House is so good to me... .the way I see it, thats 10 bucks per movie and twelve bucks for this frame I got last night... runs about $24 for the boyfriend this year...

.. lets just hope my compilation frame doesn't scream "home made cheesey gift" once I put the printed images inside...

.. not that theres wrong with anything home made.. sometimes those are the best gifts... but this is supposed to look bad assed...

... not "nice".



While I patiently wait on all this black ink to dry, I can dedicate the rest of this entry to my fear of The Boyfriends cat, Snoopy.

.. yeah... snoopy.

Since the death of his Grandma last month, the boyfriend has taken over her house on a temporary basis. He is now currently the caretaker of Snoopy ...

the psycho kitty.

Anytime I'm over, she'll sit right in front of me and stare directly over my head...

.. now being raised a hispanic catholic, we're always told stories of animals and babies having the sixth sense of seeing things we normal folks cant...

so naturally I think someone or something is hovering above me...

... I gently shoo the cat away and he goes running from one room to the next.. continuously...

in and out of rooms as if trying to escape somewhere... and every way he goes leads to a dead end...

... and I'm told he only acts up this way when I'm around...



I was hoping to buy him a nice little padded cage for xmas, but last week we finally found a solution to keep the cat at ease...

.. we sat down to watch Napolean Dynamite and good ol snoopy sat watching in front of the television for damn near the whole movie...

.. he didn't bother me at all....

until of course the movie was over...

Snoopy thinks Napoleon Dynamite rocks ...

... true story...



Now if you'll excuse me, I believe this ink has finally dried and I'm anxious to see it all put together.

perhaps later i shall post a lovely little pic....

<< back || forth >>