Behind the Layout: The Story of Pepito
Dec. 15, 2005 ~ 11:28 am

This is Pepito.



Pepito came from Mexico.
Back in the day, he resided within the confinements of a childrens piano, along with his 11 identical brothers...
it isn't known how he escaped the prison in Mexico but one night while playing pool in my cousins basement, we stumbled across little Pepi, and took it upon ourselves to make him our official mascot...

the unity between our family in Mexico and our family in the U.S....

proud we were of our little brave Pepi... only, we felt after such hardships, he was in need of a makeover... one that would make him a bit more badass...

It was about that time Pepi was introduced to Bic..... Bic Lighter. His golden plastic locks were then "tinted" to black ruggedness, and his skin went from peach to.... well, dark.

... since then Pepi's been back and forth from Mexico to the U.S and I have now taken it upon myself to be his legal guardian.

Yes, its a true story... yes, this family needs a life...

and yes, I am now the keeper of little Pepi.



On a side note, my mother recently purchased a bag of miscellaneous toys at a thrift shop...

..... once she got home and opened the bag, out came one of Pepi's 11 estranged brothers...

... now if I can only figure out where I packed Pepi since I moved out of my apartment...

<< back || forth >>