new year, new reason to kiss my ass
Dec. 31, 2005 ~ 1:58 pm

My final entry of the year....

... i feel old....

mainly because my foot hurts, my arms hurt, i'm tired, and I've been baking choc.chip cookies for an ungrateful, oftentimes undeserving family...

(mother, father and siblings excluded from said statement)



I've been looking forward to the holiday season this year and now that its here part of me wonders why I even bother getting super excited...

eventually drama arises and family is family...

this year I'm particularly upset with a few uncles and my cousins.

Sometimes I think the only person I can talk to about anything without judgement is my younger brother.



I love my family to death but like all other families... theres drama...

The cousins give me a hard time because I'm not an alcohol freak.

The boyfriend sees no point in drinking and feels I should be the same.

Personally, I feel theres nothing wrong with a little alcohol.... soothe the nerves, toast the new year, socialize...



I can remember my years in middle school and high school-- getting shit on for not drinking.

The only thing I had to say was "It's not for me... I don't judge you for drinking so don't judge me for not drinking."...

... to this day it seems people can't understand that...

as if I'm speaking a foreign language....

but sure, I'll have a little fruity drink every now and again....

this year the cousins sass me for not drinking while my boyfriend is around, making him out to be a controlling asshole

... and me a spineless dog. (because I have no mind of my own i suppose)



If I don't drink all night they'll all come down on me... if I do drink, the boyfriend will disagree with it...

this year, I will have my pina colada... and if its too much for my man to handle and too little for my cousins to handle...

well, they can all ring in the new year by kissing my happy ass.

Happy New Year D*land, happy new year!

<< back || forth >>