moving out...
Sept. 25, 2005 ~ 12:24 pm

Ah, another lovely sunday, another lovely update....

The Boyfriend has applied to become a truck driver. If he gets the position he'll only be around once a week and I'll more than likely get sad and lonely and take it out on him whenever I do finally see him... that or sit around in my apartment eating hot cheetohs, watching movies and bummin around until my eventual depression adds 50 pounds to my waistline...

mmm.. hot cheetos... for most girls its chocolate.. for me... its hot cheetos.



On another note, I'm definitely moving back in with the parents soon...

I'm no longer comfortable having my cousin and her boyfriend as my landlords. Now that he's moved in, she's really not in need of financial assistance to keep the house -- he's stepped up to the plate and began paying most of the bills... its a great thing for my cousin and there was a time when I thought having a man around the house was a great idea, but things have gotten a bit sticky lately.

In the 3 months I was out of work, I fell behind one months pay and apparently her boyfriend has made a few comments to her as if I with a measley $250 a month had set them back financially for life...

Now, it seems as I am in no position to open my mouth because well, lets face it, I did owe the money....

..but because I am me, and I always have something to say, i will simply state the following:

In those three months of unemployment, I stayed many a nights at my parents house to spare running the apartment air conditioner all night long using up electricy every damn night. I also showered and ate at my parents house to save myself grocery money and save the bastard on the water bill.

I never left any lights on, never left the tv going and I've never been a noisy tennant keeping them up all hours of the night.

Now, when one takes into account that this man has a pretty good paying job, has a brand new monster Avalanche truck, buys only specific name brand foods and shower products, wipes his ass with baby wipes, eats out God only knows how many times a week and goes through 3 gallons of milk a week...

... I'm expected to simply keep my mouth shut because I owe a measley $250?

....yeah, its time for me to move out.... granted, I'd hoped to move out to another apartment but considering the fact that I'm still just part time at work, I'd be better off saving everything I can instead of paying rent.

... not to mention that my mothers just itching for a little more estrogen in her house seeing as how I left her alone with my dad and younger brother.

I simply refuse to give the cousins bastard boyfriend anymore of my money... when I move out and the bills still remain pretty much the same perhaps he will find something else to blame it on.

I have yet to tell the cousin... she's never given me hell about rent but she was the one who told me he was bitching. Now call me crazy but in my sick little over-analytical mind I take that as her indirect way of asking when I'll be able to pay the rent...

... but maybe its just me.

Regardless as of two weeks ago I am fully caught up with my rent and am thinking of going one of two ways:

ride it out and continue paying till January 1st... or simply ride it out till December 1st and use the $250 december rent for family xmas gifts....


.. decisions, decisions...



<< back || forth >>