my mothers no racist
Jul. 08, 2005 ~ 7:56 pm

Holy smokes.. does anything work around d*land anymore??

Has my absence caused it to go haywire??

For some odd reason my profile and notes are non-existant...

.. or perhaps its just me...

Or perhaps its best that you not see my age and location...


I learned something new today....

my mothers a fan of Roseanne and King of the Hill.

This frightens me for some reason. Who would have thought this strict little mexican woman would one day learn to enjoy shows she once declared inappropriate.

Growing up I remember the heavy sigh and oh so gushy eye rolling whenever the Roseanne theme song harmonica'd its way into our home... it was soon followed by "Change that damn trash show".....

And yet here we are, ages later and she finds the humor in it all. Psychology tells me my mother no longer feels the need to be parental as her children are fully grown. This pretty much gives her the freedom to morph into whatever it is she damn well pleases.

In the span of 20+ years, the woman learns some damn english, earns her G.E.D, gets a respectable job, looks half her age and something triggers inside....

... I can respect that, she's a hell of a woman I tellsya. Its simply odd to listen to her giggle whenever my 23 year old brother uses words such as "asshole, whore, dyke, and slut" when referring to talk shows, rap videos, or Lifetime movies.

for the love of God, she giggles!!

... the end of the world is approaching folks... prepare yourselves. Fear not, for she still needs to learn which phrases and words fit appropriately with any given situation.

It seems she was under the impression that "honkey" was the equivalent to an "as*hole" or, more appropriately a "jerk"....

Apparently the story was she and my brother were watching a despicable man on tv... my brother, being sweet-natured simply stated "He's an asshole!"... to which my mother felt the need to add "yeah, and a honkey!"

its a sad day when your youngest son has to ask that you refrain from using such a word, only to further explain its a racist remark.

... my mother learned something new that day.

You see... my mother, she's no biggot... shes simply mean spirited...

.. and dag nabbit... i couldn't be any prouder.
Te Amo Mommy!

<< back || forth >>