multi-colored monkeys
Oct. 07, 2005 ~ 12:02 pm

"dead grandma" is officially out of our frameshop. Her family came to pick her up yesterday... i was the lucky one to pack her up and take her out to the salesfloor.

Goodbye to you, grandma.

Now, we must find our next frameshop mascot.



In other news, i finally let my cousin know I'm moving out and back home with my parents. Was she sad? distraught? fakingly sympathetic?

no, no, and of course.

Now my next goal is to move my things little by little while clearing out the parents basement for my arrival. I'm hoping to bring a touch of old world spanish style decor to the basement...

... unfortuneatly its less like a basement and more like a dungeon...

... i definitely have my work cut out for me. If nothing else hopefully we can clear out my mothers clutter down there.

pray for my safety.



On the work front, I was informed yeseterday that I represent the entire mexican nation amongst my coworkers.

Here I thought one of my coworkers was white and the other hispanic of some sort... instead I find out the "white" woman is Serbian and the "hispanic" actually comes from Czechoslovakian backgrounds... Apparently they've hired every color in the rainbow thus far and very few stick around and work hard.

So now, if I do a crumby job and end up getting fired theyve declared they would never hire another mexican again...

It was my duty to let them know a lack of mexicans was their problem from the start. The truest of mexicans will take pride and work hard in whatever it is they do. Theyre not afraid to play hard and get dirty...

its the new generation of irresponsible, lazy, thug wanna-bes that give the rest of us a bad name.

.. I know what youre thinking "Oh dear God, now she's going to go on and on about cinco de mayo, fiestas, and pinatas, isn't she??"

yes... yes i am...

No, no, I jest. Proud as I am of my heritage I by no means represent it as being better than any other... this is merely just the topic of conversation yesterday.. worry not my little ones.

At the end of my little speech I felt the necessity to tell them they were probably overpaying me at $7.00 an hour.

heh.

ah, im starting to like these people...

Yes siree... work is a barrel of monkeys

... multi-colored monkeys that is.

<< back || forth >>