art school strikes again
Sept. 03, 2005 ~ 9:04 pm

I got a callback from "Michaels" Friday morning....

.. if you ask me, it was about damn time as I was afraid they were going to pull a "Joanns" on me and ditch me after the interview went so well...

(I really didnt think I'd want to work the framing department anyway)

... I just don't think I could cope with another rejection so soon... but alas, Michaels called me back and asked me to come in for another interview...

.. an interview for a part time position.......

... a part time position in the framing department...

.. I really need to stop telling these people I went to art school... suddenly they think putting me in a room of expensive artwork, large panes of glass, and various cutting tools is a good idea...

.. pray for me.

I guess a job is a job is a paycheck is a discount...



I start tomorrow morning at 10 and the BestFriend wants me to go out with her tonight to a club. I told her I'd think about it even though thats never been my scene. If I wanted to spend time in a meat market, I never would have left Walmart.

I figure I owe it to her for not spending much time with her lately..

.. iut also wouldn't hurt to help her find a man so she doesn't have to drag me out to such places.

I feel like such an old ninny.


<< back || forth >>