kirsten dunst robbed me
Aug. 29, 2005 ~ 9:51 am

Well here I am, another unemployed Monday morning...

...the only difference is that this time I'm okay with it.... I turned in my "exit" papers with the clinic on Friday..

as a secretary that is, not as a patient... (just making sure we all get that one straight)



Lucky for me, Michaels was holding a job fair Saturday morning at 9a.m. I figure if I have to go back to retail I may as well do it someplace I love to shop....

.. at least for the discount.

I woke my happy ass up early enough to be there by 9, but got caught up watching Crazy/Beautiful on tv.

Now, I've seen this movie once before and its certainly not something to keep me from such an important event.. hell, its not something to keep me from an unimportant event...

yet, I stood there for the last half hour watching and wondering if anyone in this entire world finds Kirsten Dunst attractive. Don't get me wrong, she was great in "Jumanji", "Interview with a Vampire".. and most of her other roles... its just that... she's simply unpretty.

or maybe its just me..



Alas, all this criticism on my behalf didnt go without a price. It cost me being 30 minutes late to the job fair with roughly 25 people in front of me in line.

Mostly younger kids, about half of them dressed as though they were in line to see Jesus, and the other half dressed as though they were in line to see their street pharmacist. I fell somewhere inbetween dressed up but not exactly in Sunday best. Two and a half hours later I found myself being called in by the interviewer...

By this time not only was I excited about working for Michaels, I was now simply excited just to sit down...

.. period.

Suddenly I turned into a giddy school girl at a Justin Timberlake concert. I may as well just have started my interview with a cheer

"I love crafts..... Yaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy crafts!"



He asked the typical questions and I found myself constantly smiling and sitting timidly. It's been a while since I've seen this side of myself.

After all was said and done I made it to round two of the interview process. It was there in which the lady looked over my application and inquired as to my reasons for leaving walmart.

I then shifted gears and poured my little heart out making walmart seem like an evil stepmother.

I could almost feel the heat from the glow of a halo that suddenly formed above my head...

.. and the lady loved me.

I must now wait and see if I get called upon by Wednesday. The pay is a mere $6.50 an hour but the way I figure, I've already dumped two jobs, its only fair that the third dump on me a bit in the pay area. I'm not exactly in the position to demand more money.

If anything, I got to play a few different roles in this interviewing process. I cant help but wonder where my life would be if I would have been at the right place at the right time when I was younger...

i'd be the little girl being kissed by Brad Pitt....

... damn you kirsten.. damn you

<< back || forth >>