painted little girl no more
Mar. 01, 2006 ~ 2:06 pm

Here we are on Ash Wednesday....

i'm not to eat meat today... i'm also to sacrifice something for the next 40 days.

In the past I've gone from things such as giving up bread, soda, tortillas, chocolate and candy...

this year I've gone a different route. Giving up bread is too tough for me.. I'm a sandwich lover... i dont drink much soda so its too easy, chocolate and candy are only for holidays so thats too easy... and tortillas.. well forget about it.. not gonna happen...

instead this year my approach will be to rid myself of my make-up....

yes, thats right ladies and gents.. my makeup. I know its a vanity issue but what better thing to give up than something in the name of vanity?

I don't wear TONS of makeup... I've always loved the 'natural' look, but I do feel i rely on my eyeshadow and eyeliner every single day a little more than I'd like to..

... i'm not comfortable in social situations without my makeup and considering the fact that my skin is in good condition and I'm still young, why should I feel the need for make-up?



... at least thats what my brain tells me... its my self image that whispers to me "come on.. just a little eyeliner.. nobody will ever know the difference"

ok so it's really not that big a deal.. but it is going to take an effort on my part.. there have to be other ways to feel better about the way i look then face paint...

... 39.5 more days to go.

<< back || forth >>