my lemons are molded, can i borrow yours?
Feb. 17, 2006 ~ 2:13 pm


I desperately need:
new clothes,
new shoes,
bday gift for boyfriend

I desperately want:
dvds
a digital camera,
a laptop,
an MP3 player,
professional framing for 2 of my fav prints; one of simon silva, one of diego rivera...

all in all we're looking at spending well over $150 on any of the above mentioned items (the exception being shoes)...

.. yes I would spend over $100 on dvds if the price is right. Columbia House's current sale would allow me to get 12 dvd's for $6.87 a piece.. including Saw2 and Must Love Dogs... $6.87!



Unfortuneatly the thing i want most is also the most expensive... a digital camera.. top of the line.. professional... well over $600.

.. *dreamy sigh*

yes there are perfectly good cameras out there for less than half that price but quit trying to improvise on my dreams dammit...



I have an interview for a major retail store on Monday. I'll give you a clue.. it rhymes with "Tarbet" ... ok so tarbets not a word but you know..

the shift would be 4 A.M (yes, A.M.) till 1p.m... its part time and depending on the workload more than likely i'll be out before 1pm.

Depending on the pay rate and wether or not I'll deal with customers, I may just accept this position...

of course, they have to offer me the job first, right?

I'm not fond of the hours but I need the money.



The boyfriends mother has also brought to my attention the city is in need of mentors... its only a few times a month but the pay is roughly $15 an hour...

its not so much the pay that draws me in as much as the chance of bonding and influencing the youth of the community....

.. yes, in a positive manner. I feel I have a lot to offer when it comes to positivity in life..

.. perhaps not my own life, but surely in the lives of others.

I make the best lemonade out of other peoples lemons....

<< back || forth >>