the new year and kitty eyes
Jan. 03, 2006 ~ 1:47 pm

Ah, all the hustle and bustle of the holidays are over....

.. we all had a fairly decent time, and nobody gave me shit for drinking or not drinking...

.. not to my face anyway.



No new year resolutions this year... it's a little pointless for me to say "Ok this year I"m going to make a change" when it can be done on any day, at any hour, at any minute of the year...

... I'm too lazy and rebelious for change...

hah..



Other than the decent New Years there isn't too much to update on...

On the work front, I found out I get talked about behind my back...

something new but definitely not surprising.. apparently I do a terrible job there.. or so says the old lady thats there twice a week for 5 hours at a time....

... she and her little two-toothed friend now say that I don't do anything...

.. same lady I covered for on the Tuesday before Xmas... same lady I once stayed an extra 3 hours for to help her out....

... same lady who walks the salesfloor and chit chats with customers when she's supposed to be framing in the back...

... yet another who can ring in the new year kissing my ass...



On an entirely random note, last night while driving home from work I had a black cat run past the front of my car... he bolted out of nowhere and all I really saw were two shiny glowing eyes bolting past me...

...now you'd think the first thing I would do is to stop just in case he doesnt make it....

... but thats logical reasoning... my first thought:

"I wonder if bike and road reflectors have little bits of kitty eyes in them"....

.. seriously...



just in case you were wondering, the cat made it safely across the road.

<< back || forth >>