children are our future
Aug. 09, 2005 ~ 5:38 pm

My nephews (ages 4 & 7) are at the parents house for a week...

I have the honor of watching them 4 hours every morning until Grandma gets out of work.

Yay for Auntie Unemployed.



Dont get me wrong, I love the little tykes, its simply an issue of having to listen to the 4 year old constantly talking over the 7 year old.

I can see it already.... The 7 year old is highly observant with an incredible memory and extreme patience.

The 4 year old pays attention to human behaviors like a hawk... then uses such information to manipulate situations.

The way I figure... if I can mold the 7 year old into becoming a doctor and the 4 year old into becoming a con artist.... I'd be set for life.

They have a younger sister (age 2) who has yet to reveal where her smarts lie.... if we're lucky we may be able to squeeze a law degree out of her....



This has the makings of power.

A healer, a dealer, and the law... all in the palm of my hands...



Now if you'll excuse me, these future powerheads are due for a cookie snack.

<< back || forth >>