mom broke out the holy water
Jan. 31, 2006 ~ 11:18 pm

For anyone who doesn't know, I've always been intrigued by the supernatural...

intrigued and afraid.

Thus my love/hate relationship with ghost stories....

for those of you non-believers out there i can hear those slimy eyeballs rolling in their sockets but feel free to click that little box with the "x" in the top right hand corner cuz i believe dammit..

Last night I headed down to my bedroom (the parents basement) and saw a bottle of holy water sitting on my sidetable...

.. naturally the hair on my skin shot up and i literally ran up to my mother demanding answers...

... false alarm.. sorta... it seems the mother said a prayer for me and sprinkled the place down due to wacky nightmares I've been having since I started sleeping downstairs...

For some strange reason over the last few weeks, I've dreamt of my deceased grandfather, my uncle jorge who isn't dead but i haven't seen in over 15 years, my deceased grandmother, and the end of the world (twice).



My mother is a firm believer that no room should go without a sign of God... its the way we were brought up and aside from a small rosary beside my bed I hadn't yet unpacked all my things since leaving my apartment...

I'm not surprised she placed a crucifix up but I must admit I'm a little leary on the holy water...for mother to break out the water seems a bit 'taking it to the next level'...

The dream of my grandfather was rather welcomed as he lived in mexico all his life and we had no bond with him as children...



Last night I dreamt my mother was talking to her own mother while lying down in what used to be my old bedroom...

she was lying in bed talking to the spirit of her mother... only she was complaining about my boyfriend.

I turned to look at her and caught a glimpse of my grandmothers ghost.. it was then that i turned my head and shed a tear because my mother was trash talking my relationship....

... in reality my mother has no problem with my boyfriend... they get along just fine...

... but why the dream?

... looks like its going to take more than holy water to figure these dreams out.



Late night ramblings... gotta love 'em.

<< back || forth >>