breakfast in hawaii
Jul. 29, 2005 ~ 6:32 pm

The parents took myself and the brother to breakfast this morning....

normally my restaurant breakfasts include an omelette of either mushrooms or broccoli with a side of hashbrowns.

This morning I was feeling quite adventurous....

... this morning I was stupid.



My eye was caught by a "Hawaiian Omlette"..... being a fan of hawaiin pizza and hawaiian burgers, I figured what the hey... a little ham and pineapple was always yummy..

... apparently when it comes to eggs, its an entirely different ballgame. The omelette was the size of a football..

... at every angle....

... and covered with strawberries...

... strawberries.

Breaking into that bad boy, an array of pineapples, walnuts, strawberries and banana chunks spilled onto my plate...

.. yes.. my eggs had just given birth to warm fruits.

Now, I've recently grown fond of most things culinary so I decided to be that brave pioneer and give it a chance.. I scooped up some strawberry, pineapple, walnut and egg... and down the hatch it went....

.... hmmm....

.. it wasn't horrible.... but I'll never order it again. I think it was at this point in which my meal became more of a game for me as I tasted each ingredient on an individual basis with my egg...

thats right, I was "interviewing" my food to see who's flavor got along the best with my scrambled eggs....

.. and much to my surprise... the winner was the walnuts...

walnuts and eggs.... not a bad combination... its missing something though.. a meat of some sort... I shall experiment and let you all know for I know the anticipation will rise....

how sad is it when the highlight of my entry involves my breakfast??



For some reason something compelled me to bring the rest of my leftovers home. I managed to eat half an omelette a few bites of hashbrown and a pancake.

everything else went into the take-home box....

.. which my brother dropped in the backyard upon arriving home.... luckily it was salvageable...

"luckily"

... now I have a boxed medley of hawaiian omelette, crispy hashbrowns, a slice of cantaloup and a slice of watermelon.....

mmm... mmmm... good.



also on a side note I've recently given my older.. (way older) sister the address to this site...

so for those of you that are long time readers, my personal stories of becoming a cross-dressing nymphomaniac who eats babies will have to come to a halt...

here and now.

my apologies.

<< back || forth >>