generation xxx
Oct. 23, 2005 ~ 2:33 pm

I feel so out of the loop....

technology is flying past me just as it flew past my parents....

.. everythings flying past me...

i've stopped listening to new music... everythings starting to sound the same to me... always about crybaby music or hoes and alcohol....

.. i now stick to what i know... my own little collection of cd's... nothing else...

same with computers... i once loved designing web pages and suddenly theres programs that do all the work for you and everyone glorifies certain individuals for something their systems created...

... and my originality gets blown out of the water by these damn things...

which i must now state the appearance of this particular diary was pulled straight out of my ass in a matter of minutes so when i say "my originality" this particular design isn't meant to reflect what I boast about...

.. ahem...



I also find myself continually asking what the hell the problem is amongst our new generation of youths... if we were considered generation "X" these must be generation "XXX"...

I've come to learn that the once "90210-ish" barf-inducing high school I went to 10 years ago (YES I SAID TEN) has now started its 4th school year in mourning.

Why mourning you ask?? Well, apparently theres been at least one student murdered over summer vacation for the last 4 consecutive summers....

how the hell am i not supposed to sound like my parents did back when we were growing up??

Its not that i want have delusions of reliving a childhood...I just want to have delusions of this world finally getting to a better place...

... i may not be old or look old... but sometimes I can't help but feel i think old....

<< back || forth >>