disability
Oct. 09, 2005 ~ 5:59 pm

I sprained my forearm at work somehow.

I went through an entire week with slight pain in my muscle..

..... last night the pain went from slight to unrelenting....

...ugh



On a brighter note, tomorrow officially marks my 27th birthday...

.. I will be spending it with my boyfriend and whatever surprise it is that hes got planned for the day....

I'll also be spending it with a bandage around my arm smelling like minty muscle soother...

... sexy, I know.



I'm not quite sure how I sprained it exactly.. my guess is I lifted something heavy and twisted my arm the wrong way with it... or perhaps it was struggling to cut with crappy ass wire cutters every day...

.. whatever it is, the more I use my arm the worse it gets... it took everything I had to squeeze the shampoo bottle in the shower this morning... (after rinsing and repeating I sent my conditioner to hell)

currently the family is having a field day at my expense...

... the arm keeps me from eating properly, picking anything up, or even lifting my hand...

.. my right hand...

.. I'm right handed...



I always knew the day would come in which I'd need assistance to use the bathroom..

I just never imagined it to come at the ripe old age of 27....

but hey, at least I can say I was able to wipe my own ass for a quarter of a century...

Happy disabled birthday to me!

<< back || forth >>