enriching lives everywhere
Jul. 22, 2005 ~ 6:23 pm

Somebody shoot me.

Ive never been big on reality tv shows but I think between VH1 and MTV, I've been brainwashed.

I tell myself not to watch these shows and next thing you know, I see 2-3 episodes in a row and I'm hooked.

I noticed MTVs bringing Laguna Beach back for another season.....

... will I watch it?

I promised myself I wouldn't. I demanded myself not to.

How odd it seems that I turn to the lives of spoiled teenagers for entertainment???

... I need a job.. i need a life. I'll be home Monday night watching Laguna Beach if anyone needs me...



I'm thinking of enrolling myself into a local vocational school. I spent two years going to an art school in Chicago and even though I love the city, its people, and the atmosphere in general I didn't quite feel the pull enough to continue the studies. My area of study was far too broad.. with every change in technology, old courses became obsolete and new ones were added to the curriculum. No wonder they refer to artists as starving. Alas, it meant departing from my love of chicago...

Its almost as if I were married to my small city and Chicago was my mistress. Oh sure, I've been with my city for 26 years but it offers nothing to my artistic and creative senses. Chicagos full of lights, beautiful architecture, shows, parks, diversity, restaurants, cafes, shops....

... and even though it can show me a damn good time.. it will never make me its one and only... for chicago loves many, many people... and its not without its pretty penny dammit...

hell, Chicago was never really like my mistress.... it was more like my Pimp.



Alas, i've grown wise to its antics and am currently sticking it through with my boring abusive small city on the outskirts of Chicago. It makes me breathe in factory air, drink nasty ass water, and live amongst druggies, gangstas, "playas" and perhaps worst of all... uneducated big mouthed fools.

For now I believe I'll stick around for at least two more years, study to become a pastry chef and see where that road may take me.

(as long as that road doesn't involve picking up an extra 50 pounds that is)



Now all I need is a name for my little goodie factory....

Something short and catchy... with perhaps a snazzy character logo...

Hmm... Chubby Chipmunks!

I can see it now, "come to chubby chipmunks! Guaranteed to love our dough as much as we love yours!"

Or maybe "The Corpulent Cookie" -- we keep em cushy, just like your tushy!

Or perhaps "The Chunky Dunk" -- No butt, no thighs, no service.

... and every adult female under 120 pounds recieves a dozen free chocolate dipped fried chocolate chunky dunk cookie special. (sprinkles optional)

yes... this is exactly what my purpose in life is. To enrich the lives of others....

Enrich I tell you, ENRICH!

<< back || forth >>