my first real cake
Feb. 25, 2006 ~ 8:33 am

We're throwing a surprise bday party for the Boyfriend. Its his 'golden' birthday and even though its mainly headed by his mother, I can officially say this is the first surprise party i have any part of.

This is also the first time I have to make a character cake. Now, I love to bake and decorate... thats not the issue..

the issue is the actually designing something onto the cake.

His mother asked me to do her this favor. I was already set to give the man the "Rocky Anthology" he's been wanting for months and call it a day...

... but alas, it was foolish of me to think it'd be that easy.

She gave me the idea of making a bob the builder cake since the Boyfriend works with heavy machinery at an aluminum plant.. its a cute idea but I just can't bring myself to spending a morning whistling the bob theme song while I work.

Instead I decided on Mr. Incredible. The Boyfriend loves the Incredibles and its a nice safe theme for everyone at the party...

... please pray for me d*land.. pray that Mr Incredible doesn't end up looking like Mr In-edible.....

<< back || forth >>