happy bruiseday to meeeeee!
Oct. 13, 2005 ~ 10:34 pm

Here we are... another update and I must admit I'm a little sad that I don't have a work story to tell...

... thats probably because I've only worked one day this week... and I'm uncertain as to when I'll be able to go back...

... you see, this little "sprain" in my arm turned out to be a BIG "sprain" in my arm.... or at least thats my diagnosis...

I went to a doctor this morning who pretty much told me I am not to return to work until I get X-rayed and the results come in.

His theory is that the lining on the bone in my forearm has detached itself from the bone...

.. my theory is thats disgusting. And because I dont like the sound of anything inside of my body detaching itself from anything else, my brain has convinced me that the pain has intensified.



I'm not sure when I'll get my results but I was told to call the doctor tomorrow to see what goes down. For now my arm feels the best its felt in the last three weeks... its eerie and it either means I've miraculously healed since I got back from the hospital, -or- perhaps I just shot more than enough ibuprofen into my body to kill the pain... -or- the muscles are easing up on me just so they can come in for the kill while I sleep...

... damn those sneaky little muscles.



In other news, my birthday was wonderful. The boyfriend had me out and about all day long buying me goodies along the way...

... of course it wasn't perfect because that would have been asking baby Jesus for too much....

yes siree.. something bad had to happen that day...

and that something now has me with a bruise about the size and shape of a plantain (or small banana) on my left leg...

but unlike a banana, this certainly isn't yellow nor green nor brown...

nope.. its purple... and blue... in all different shades...

perhaps like a rotten plantain..



I suppose the good part about this week is I've been so preoccupied with my bruised leg and swollen forearm that I haven't had much the chance to mourn over the fact that I'm a year older...

... happy 27th 25th birthday to me!

<< back || forth >>